Three more BN reps to jump, claims Lajim

Beaufort MP Lajim Ukin, who has quit BN and declared his support for Pakatan Rakyat, claimed that three more lawmakers from BN will defect after Hari Raya.

He told PKR organ Keadilan Daily that they will do so in stages in the coming months.
“This is not speculation or rumours but something which is true. However, we will not reveal their specific identity.

“They will announce their resignation from the party and support Pakatan in stages from after Hari Raya until the dissolution of Parliament,” he was quoted as saying.

The former deputy minister also claimed that 18 out of 35 committee members of Beaufort Umno division have also followed in his steps to resign and switch their support to Pakatan Perubahan Sabah (PPS), which is a Pakatan’s ally.

“A few more Sabah Umno branch chiefs, former lawmakers and leaders who had been appointed as minister will also leave the party.

“The announcement will be made at the right time,” he added.

In another related development, Tuaran MP Wilfred Bumburing, who quit BN together with Lajim, told a DAP dinner at Kota Kinabalu last Sunday that the groundswell of discontent is building up within the Kadazan-Dusun-Murut bumiputra community in Sabah.
He said he observed the change of mood during his visits to four Kadazan-Dusun areas after he defected and formed Angkatan Perubahan Sabah (APS).
“Eighty percent of Chinese voters have changed their support (to Pakatan), now Kadazan-Dusun-Murut voters are also changing,” he was quoted as saying by Chinese newspaper Sin Chew Daily. Bumburing revealed that he has met PKR de facto leader Anwar Ibrahim and both of them agreed that opposition parties should not attack each other during the next general election but work together towards capturing Putrajaya.
However, APS has yet to decide whether to join DAP or PKR as the current priority is to let Pakatan capture Putrajaya.

This entry was posted in Barisan Nasional, Pakatan Rakyat, Sabah. Bookmark the permalink.